Friday, November 11, 2011

Iguazú Falls is one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature

Iguazu Falls in Argentina (Misiones Province), in Iguazu River, are one of the world's largest waterfalls.
They extend over 2,700 m (nearly 2 miles) in a semi-circular shape.

Of the 275 falls that collectively make up Iguassu Falls, "Devil's Throat" (Garganta del Diablo) is the tallest at 80 m in height. Iguazu Falls are on the border between the Brazilian state of Paraná and the Argentine province of Misiones, and are surrounded by two National Parks (BR/ARG). Both are subtropical rainforests that are host to hundreds of rare and endangered species of flora and fauna.

No comments: